Class listings

Paddle the Rock River in Oregon, Illinois, and learn the geology and natural history of this unique area. Saturday, June 15, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (rain date June 22).
Search the woods, fields, and edges of the Arboretum for birds on May 11 for International Migratory Bird Day, and the third Saturday of each month, May 18 through September 21, 2019, 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Enrich your understanding of our local natural areas by learning to identify the most common native plants you’re likely to encounter at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, June 12, 2019, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m., or Saturday, August 17, 2019, 8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Learn to identify the endangered rusty patched bumblebee so you can participate in a bee blitz on Schulenberg Prairie. Wednesday, June 19, 2019, 12:30 to 3:30 p.m., and Bee Blitz on Saturday, June 22, 2019 from 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Get a beautiful garden without all the work! In this class, horticulturist Marcy Stewart-Pyziak will show you how smart design and good plant selection will allow you to spend less time tending and more time enjoying your garden at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 20, 2019, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants. Whether you are a natural resources volunteer or specialist, gardener, naturalist, or artist this class provides the fundamentals you need to get started at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, June 9, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m., or Saturday, September 21, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Join us for a campout designed especially for families at The Morton Arboretum! Friday, June 21 through Saturday June 22, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 Friday, July 19 through Saturday July 20, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.; Section B: Friday, August 16 through Saturday August 17, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.
Honor the Summer Solstice with a short hike outdoors followed by a yoga class set to the sounds of nature at The Morton Arboretum.Friday, June 21, 2019, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Stroll the Arboretum's stunning perennial beds where you’ll learn about plant placement, dividing, transplanting, watering, fertilizing, mulching and more. Thursday, June 13, 2019, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., or Monday, July 15, 2019, 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.,
Digitally explore the intricacies of the prairie landscape and learn how to restore these signature American ecosystems at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 27, 2019, or Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 12:00 p.m. U.S. Central time: Online course becomes available

Page controls