fbpx Wellness and Green Living | The Morton Arboretum

Wellness and Green Living

Discover forest therapy, a research based approach to mindfully experiencing nature, with leading practitioners and authors at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 28, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Use your heart, mind and hands to partner with nature by exploring expressive art created from the forest in this five-day forest therapy immersion at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, August 31 through Wednesday, September 4, 2019, times vary.
World-renowned herbalist and healer Rosita Arvigo brings her wisdom to the world of forest therapy at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Five days: Sunday, August 25 through Thursday, August 29, 2019 times vary.
Discover the natural history of northeast Illinois as we cycle the roads of the Arboretum. Sunday, September 8, 2019, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Honor the Summer Solstice with a short hike outdoors followed by a yoga class set to the sounds of nature at The Morton Arboretum.Friday, June 21, 2019, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Focus on your wellness and spend a night under the stars on the peaceful grounds of the Arboretum during this weekend wellness retreat. (REGISTRATION IS CLOSED) Saturday and Sunday, June 8 and 9, 2019. Check in at 8:30 a.m. Saturday and depart at noon on Sunday.
Find out how you can tap into solar energy at home, even if you have large shade trees at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, April 11, 2019, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Make a set of organic body-care items to take home or give as a gift! Join Andrea Mattson of Edible Alchemy and learn the basics of creating natural skincare remedies at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 11, 2019, 10:00 a.m. to noon, or 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Give kids the freedom and space to explore nature and indulge in free play with inspirational ideas from author and unconventional landscape designer Amanda Thomsen at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, April 4, 2019, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
End your day with a peaceful candlelit yoga class that will leave you feeling rejuvenated and relaxed at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, January, 10, February 7, or March 14 2019, 7:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Page controls