fbpx Nature Art and Photography | The Morton Arboretum

Nature Art and Photography

Botanical art and illustration

Michael R. Jeffords and Susan L. Post have circled the globe--and explored their own neighborhood-- collecting strange and beautiful curiosities from across the natural world. Join them for an evening lecture in which they open their personal cabinet of curiosities and share stories of their most unusual encounters with nature at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 15, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Discover the world of fiber arts! Learn the basics of working with natural fibers and create a pair of woodland creatures, including a gnome or a hedgehog. Or, tap into the holiday spirit and craft a Santa Claus and elf at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, December 8, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to make striking prints using botanical elements, and take home one-of-a-kind, fall-inspired work of art at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 28, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Spend a summer evening with artist and scientist Julian Voss-Andreae, as he shares his work spanning quantum physics, biomolecules, and his novel approaches to figurative sculpture at The Morton Arboretum. NEW DATE! Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.
This forest therapy walk intertwines art and Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday July 21, Monday August 13, or Sunday September 16, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Join this small-group photography outing to capture early morning light on the Arboretum grounds with award-winning photographer Tony Sweet. Sunday, September 16, 2018, 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Step up your nature photography with tips and techniques from well-known photographer Tony Sweet at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 15, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Join renowned wildflower painter Heeyoung Kim for a watercolor workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Three days: Friday, August 10, through Sunday, August 12, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Utilize watercolor to prepare a preliminary underpainting for your outdoor painting studies at the Morton Arboretum. Two days: Friday and Saturday, September 7 and 8, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Registration closes on August 30, 2018.
Lindsay Sandbothe returns for a two-day, intermediate/advanced workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Two days, Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Page controls