fbpx Courses for Families | The Morton Arboretum

Courses for Families

Course List

  • Cub Scout Campout in the Children's Garden

    Join us for a camp–out designed especially for scouts! Pitch your tent on the lawn inside the Children’s Garden and get ready for a night filled with fun at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Friday, September 13 through Saturday September 14, 2019, 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 a.m.
  • Family Twilight Adventures

    Join us for a fun-filled adventure after hours at the Arboretum to explore the night's theme with a tram ride, activities, and a hike. (SOLD OUT) Friday September 6, or Saturday, September 14, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
  • Family Jack-O’-Lantern Hikes

    Family Jack-O’-Lantern Hikes
    Join us on family-friendly jack o’ lantern lit hike to explore the night life of owls, bats and spiders at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 5 or 12, or Sunday, October 6 or 13, 2019, times vary.
  • Thanksgiving Centerpiece Family Workshop

    Put gratitude at the center of your table as you use natural materials to craft a centerpiece for the feast at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, November 16, or Sunday November 17, 2019, 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
  • Black Friday Family Hike

    Opt outside and explore what happens to the trees, animals, and insects in the fall at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, November 29, 2019, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.
  • Gingerbread House Workshop

    Gingerbread House Workshop
    Hike in nature and learn how stories about gingerbread people relate to woodland animals. Explore gingerbread spices then decorate a keepsake, light-up, chipboard gingerbread house with natural materials to take home. Saturday, December 14 or Sunday December 15, 2019, 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
  • Winter Solstice Family Hike

    Celebrate the shortest day of the year and the return of the sun as you explore the wintery scene along the trails on this fun filled, guided family hike at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, December 21, 2019, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.
  • More Youth and Family Programs

    Please check our Calendar of events for more youth and family programs.