fbpx Arboretum Yoga | The Morton Arboretum

Arboretum Yoga

Schedule and location

Winter 2020

New Arboretum Yoga Punch Card in 2020! (See details below)

FEBRUARY

Thornhill Education Center (February 12 Administration Building)

Mondays 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

  • Section G: Monday, February 3
  • Section I: Monday, February 10
  • Section K: Monday, February 17
  • Section M: Monday, February 24

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

  • Section H: Wednesday, February 5
  • Section J: Wednesday, February 12
  • Section L: Wednesday, February 19
  • Section N: Wednesday, February 26

MARCH
Thornhill Education Center

Mondays 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

  • Section O: Monday, March 2
  • Section Q: Monday, March 9
  • Section S: Monday, March 16
  • Section U: Monday, March 23
  • Section W: Monday, March 30

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

  • Section P: Wednesday, March 4
  • Section R: Wednesday, March 11
  • Section T: Wednesday, March 18
  • Section V: Wednesday, March 25
     

Spring 2020

Registration will open Tuesday, February 18, 2020.

APRIL

Thornhill Education Center

Mondays 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

  • Section B: Monday, April 6
  • Section D: Monday, April 13
  • Section F: Monday, April 20
  • Section H: Monday, April 27

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. 

  • Section A: Wednesday, April 1
  • Section C: Wednesday, April 8
  • Section E: Wednesday, April 15
  • Section G: Wednesday, April 22
  • Section I: Wednesday, April 29

MAY
Thornhill Education Center

Mondays 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

  • Section J: Monday, May 4
  • Section L: Monday, May 11
  • Section N: Monday, May 18

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

  • Section K: Wednesday, May 6
  • Section M: Wednesday, May 13
  • Section O: Wednesday, May 20
  • Section P: Wednesday, May 27

JUNE
Thornhill Education Center (June 29 Administration Building)

Mondays 9:30 to 10:30 a.m.

  • Section Q: Monday, June 1
  • Section S:  Monday, June 8
  • Section U: Monday, June 15
  • Section W: Monday, June 22
  • Section Y: Monday, June 29

Wednesdays 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

  • Section R: Wednesday, June 3
  • Section T: Wednesday, June 10
  • Section V: Wednesday, June 17
  • Section X: Wednesday, June 24
     

 

Fees and Registration

$14.00 member
$18.00 nonmember
(Fees include admission to the Arboretum)

ONLINE: REGISTER NOW
BY PHONE: 630-719-2468 ( Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.)

Course description

Improve your health and well-being with yoga. We will practice poses, breathing and meditation in the tranquil setting of The Morton Arboretum.

New Arboretum Yoga Punch Card in 2020! To allow for more flexibility with busy schedule, we are no longer offering series enrollment. Instead:

  • Sign up for individual sessions on the dates that work for you.
  • Pick up an Arboretum Yoga punch card in class. Collect a punch for each class you attend.
  • Attend five classes and get one free!
  • Call or visit the registrar’s office to redeem your full card. (Registration is still required for your free class.)
     

Course number

WELL005

Instructor

Natalie Schilke

Natalie Schilke has been practicing yoga for over 10 years and blends her love for nature and wellness into all of her teachings. Natalie is a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT-500) and also holds a certification in Children’s Yoga, Aerial Yoga and Horticultural Therapy.

Course details

  • Notes: This class requires a yoga mat!  Bring your own or borrow one of ours. Will be held outdoors if weather permits; please dress for outdoor practice.  Limit 20
  • Recommended ages: For Adults age 18 and older

Arboretum class weather, cancellation and refund policies

Arboretum Yoga