The Morton Arboretum logo

VISIT & explore

All News

Wednesday, May 6
The Morton Arboretum is recognizing Endangered Species Day, Friday, May 15, and Plant Conservation Day, Monday, May 18, with four days of specially-themed activities and programs.
Press Releases
Wednesday, May 6
Each spring, trees, shrubs, bulbs and wildflowers bloom throughout the The Morton Arboretum’s 1,700 acres.
Bloom and Color Report
Monday, May 4
Chicago and its seven surrounding counties have more than 150 million trees – trees that make our communities healthier, more sustainable and more beautiful.
ArbConnect
Friday, May 1
The Scouting Report of The Morton Arboretum for May 1, 2015.
Thursday, April 30
This year, The Morton Arboretum celebrated its signature holiday, Arbor Day, with a host of exciting events.
ArbConnect
Wednesday, April 29
Trees need champions every day. How can you stand up for trees? Here are some concrete suggestions for how you can help the trees in your yard, your neighborhood, and your community.
ArbConnect
Tuesday, April 28
Fusion flowering quince is blooming with red flowers and Chanticleer callery pear with white ones.
Bloom and Color Report
Monday, April 27
It takes only a short time to plant a tree, but how a tree is planted can have a lasting influence on its future growth. To help retailers, landscape architects, municipalities and homeowners select trees that will thrive for the future, The Morton Arboretum has introduced its updated guide to Selecting and Planting Trees, along with the new Northern Illinois Tree Species List, a comprehensive list of trees available for planting in northern Illinois.
Press Releases
Saturday, April 25
Plant Health Care Report Growing Degree Day update for April 24, 2015.
Wednesday, April 22
Chicago and its seven surrounding counties have more than 150 million trees – trees that make our communities healthier, more sustainable and more beautiful. Yet Chicago-area trees are under threat, with one of every five parkway trees likely to soon be destroyed by the emerald ash borer beetle.
Press Releases

Pages