The Morton Arboretum logo

VISIT & explore

All News

Friday, August 28
Index for 2015 issues of The Morton Arboretum's Plant Health Care Report.
Friday, August 28
The growing degree update from The Morton Arboretum for August 14, 2015.
Wednesday, August 26
September is a fine time to plant trees and shrubs and to divide perennials, according to The Morton Arboretum’s Plant Clinic.
ArbConnect
Friday, August 21
The scouting report of The Morton Arboretum for August 21, 2015.
Friday, August 14
The growing degree update from The Morton Arboretum for August 14, 2015.
Tuesday, August 11
The Morton Arboretum invites four-legged friends and their owners to roam 16 miles of woods, prairies and other natural landscapes during the Tails on the Trails event Saturday, September 12. Tails on the Trails will feature dog-friendly activities, including agility demonstrations and guided hikes through the grounds. Additionally, a pet expo will take place along Meadow Lake from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., rain or shine.
Press Releases
Monday, August 10

August 10, 2015

The Fall Color Festival at The Morton Arboretum is off to a running start as the 12th annual Fall Color 5K Run & Walk and Kid’s Dash takes place Sunday, October 4 with a brand-new post-race party. 

Press Releases
Friday, August 7
The scouting report of The Morton Arboretum for August 7, 2015.
Friday, July 31
The growing degree update from The Morton Arboretum for July 31, 2015.
Wednesday, July 29
How does someone move a Galapagos tortoise built from more than 23,000 LEGO® bricks and measuring more than five feet long to an island surrounded by pond water?

Pages