VISIT & explore

All News

Monday, March 6
This May and June, The Morton Arboretum offers a fun-filled line-up of special events, programs for children and families, and adult classes.
Press Releases
Thursday, March 2
In the dormant season, the stems of many woody shrubs provide visual interest with bold colors and interesting texture.
ArbConnect
Tuesday, February 28
Visitors to The Morton Arboretum in the springtime sometimes come across a patch of blackened earth and burned plants, with a whiff of recent smoke.
ArbConnect
Thursday, February 23
The Morton Arboretum welcomes Christine Rollinson, Ph.D., as a Forest Ecologist in the institution’s Center for Tree Science.
Press Releases
Wednesday, February 22
As part of its $63 million Growing Brilliantly capital campaign, The Morton Arboretum announces the launch of the $1 Million Hamill Family Challenge
Press Releases
Wednesday, February 15
The Morton Arboretum’s Edible Gardening Workshop series returns this March.
Press Releases
Wednesday, February 15
The Morton Arboretum has named Murphy Westwood, Ph.D. Director of the institution’s Global Tree Conservation Program.
Press Releases
Thursday, February 9
Tree champions can take to a beautiful, tree-lined course during The Morton Arboretum’s seventh-annual 10K race on Sunday, April 23.
Press Releases
Monday, February 6
Mild temperatures and more sunny days are turning our thoughts more and more to spring—the season of blooms, green grass, and chirping birds.
ArbConnect
Tuesday, January 31
Nancy Hamill Winter, a lifelong advocate for nature, hopes the Hamill Family Foundation’s $3 million gift to the Growing Brilliantly campaign at the Arboretum will inspire others.
ArbConnect

Pages