search

VISIT & explore

All News

Monday, June 26
The Ginkgo Restaurant at The Morton Arboretum was recently certified as a 2 Star Certified Green Restaurant® by the Green Restaurant Association.
Press Releases
Friday, June 23
The growing degree day update for The Morton Arboretum and the Chicago Region for June 23, 2017.
Plant Healthcare Report
Wednesday, June 21

On the afternoon of June 21, The Morton Arboretum was made aware of a car on fire near Parking Lot 11 on the East side. The DuPage County Sheriff’s Department is investigating the cause of the fire. No further details are available at this time. 

###

Press Releases
Tuesday, June 20
As summer gives way to fall, the Arboretum welcomes back new events as well as returning favorites to celebrate its signature season.
Press Releases
Monday, June 19
The Chicago Region Tree Initiative (CRTI) has unveiled a new resource offering a never-before-seen analysis of the Chicago region’s tree canopy.
Press Releases
Friday, June 16
The scouting report of The Morton Arboretum for June 16, 2017.
Plant Healthcare Report
Friday, June 9
The growing degree update for The Morton Arboretum and the Chicago Region June 9, 2017.
Plant Healthcare Report
Thursday, June 8
The Morton Arboretum’s fourth-annual Craft Beer Festival will offer beer lovers the opportunity to try samples from dozens of craft breweries from 1 to 5 p.m. Saturday, June 24.
Press Releases
Tuesday, June 6

Chicago's WGN personality, Marcus Leshock, visited the Arboretum to check out the sculptures of Origami in the Garden and talk with the exhibition's artist Kevin Box. 

In the Media
Tuesday, June 6

The Naperville Sun spotlights the Arboretum's newest exhibition, Origami in the Garden, in this feature piece. 

In the Media

Pages