The Morton Arboretum logo

VISIT & explore

Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors provides perspectives to the leadership of The Morton Arboretum on strategic matters related to our mission and work. The Advisors, as civic and corporate leaders, also serves as ambassadors and advocates for the Arboretum in the community.

Joseph Weidenbach, Chairman*
Chicago Region Head-Wealth Management, U.S. Bank

George Berry IV
President, TC Industries

Michael Bushman
Retired Vice President, Global Policy and Communications, Nalco

Fernando Ereneta 
Finacial Advisor, Registered Principal Raymond James Finacial Services, Inc. 

Joel Eurich
Director, Global Environmental, Health & Safety, Molex

Tom Gleitsman
Principal, Exron Capital, Inc.

Ted Haffner
Associate Landscape Designer, Terry Guen Design Associates

Fanee Haleas
Former Trustee

Tim Hermann
Vice President, Storage and Peaking Operations, AGL Resources

Mitchell Jones 

Chief Compliance Officer, US Pipelines & Logistics, BP

Scott Jamieson
Vice President of Corporate Partnerships and National Recruiting, Bartlett Tree Experts

Connie Keller
Civic Leader

Stephen Kenney
Director, Asset Management, Abbot Downing

Kenneth Koranda*
Retired President, Mid America Bank

James Parsons

President, The Brinson Foundation

Frederick Paulman
President, RMB Capital Management 

Richard Pehlke
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Heidrick & Struggles

Steve Solomon

President, Exelon Foundation, Director of Corporate Relations, Exelon Corporation

Nancy Hamill Winter
Civic Leader

*Also serves on Board of Trustees