Logo

VISIT & explore

Research Center

Research Center at The Morton Arboretum
The Research Center houses programs, staff and offices for The Morton Arboretum. The Administration offices, Collections and Grounds, Development, Human Resources, Information and Technology, Interpretation and Exhibits, Marketing, and Public Relations Departments are all located in the Research Center.
 

A Brief History of The Morton Arboretum Research Center

1935
The original Administration Building was dedicated by Jean Morton Cudahy.

1956
The original research wing and Cudahy Auditorium opened.

1963
The Sterling Morton Library was completed.

1982
The three-story Research Center was dedicated, and former research wing remodeled to house expanded administration offices.

2000
A new entrance to the Administration & Research Center was opened, and a library addition was dedicated that holds the Suzette Morton Davidson Special Collections.