Conservation and Restoration

  • Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers that cover the woodland floor in spring at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Thursday, April 27, 2017, In person component: Saturday, May 6, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Learn about the New Invaders Watch Program and how to get involved in monitoring and reporting invasive plants that are new to our region at The Morton Arboretum.Thursday, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • Learn to identify and manage the most common invasive plants in the Great Lakes region at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Thursday, May 18, 2017, In-person component: Thursday, May 25, 2017, 6:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • Join us for a FREE orientation program on the new format for the Woodland Stewardship Program, including classes with online and in-person components at The Morton Arboretum. Online only. Registration closes 11:59 p.m. Thursday, June 1, 2017, Online session begins: Friday, June 2, 2017
  • Learn identification and ecology of the fish, turtles, and crayfish found in the rivers of northern Illinois at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 22, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
  • Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers, sedges, rushes, and other plants that inhabit wetlands at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, June 24 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Learn how to tell invasive aquatic plants apart from native look-alikes and how to report invaders when you find them in this one-day workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday July 8, 2017, 12:30 to 4:30 p.m.