The Morton Arboretum logo

Class listings

Trees and Ecology

Learn about birds and decorate a wooden birdhouse to take home at The Morton Arboretum. (Sold Out) Saturday, February 25, 10:00 to 11:30 a.m., or 2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Learn to recognize 40 common conifers, plus a few unusual ones at The Morton Arboretum. Four Saturdays, February 25, March 4, 18, and 25, 2017, 9:00 a.m to noon (No class on March 11)
Discover the beauty of winter trees and learn their identification at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 28, 2017, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.or Friday, February 24, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Marking our 95th anniversary in 2017, The Morton Arboretum has a rich history to celebrate.Wednesday, March 1, 2017, 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Saturday, March 4, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to noon
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Tuesday, March 7, 2017, and In person component: Two Tuesdays, March 14 and March 28, 2017, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Learn to make wood sing in this build-your-own musical instrument class at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 11, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night when no one is around. (Sold Out) Thursday, January 12, Saturday, February 11, or Sunday, March 12, 2017, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m.
Tweet, drum and shake and explore all of the sounds of nature in this sensory-based program at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, March 8, or Tuesday, March 14, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Why does the DuPage River need to be restored? What is involved when improving the habitat of the river? Learn about the DuPage River restoration project from the head of natural resources at The Morton Arboretum. (Sold Out) Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.