search

Class listings

Enjoy demos, tastings, and hands-on learning in the Fermented Foods Series at The Morton Arboretum. Saturdays, October 21 through November 18, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon.
Learn how and when to collect seeds from your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online components start Thursday, August 31 or Friday, October 20, 2017. Multiple sections.
Now is the time to start your landscape projects for spring at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, November 4, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Late autumn is one of the best times to prune for plant structure at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, November 4, or Thursday, November 16, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Fill a pumpkin with a fall bouquet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 16, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m., or Saturday, November 18, 2017, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Just in time for the holiday season, find out how you can incorporate evergreen branches and boughs into elegant holiday swags at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 30, 2017, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m., or Saturday, December 2, 2017, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Make an ornament using air plants and festive decorations at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, December 7, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Create a festive, long-lasting botanical arrangement to display in your home during the holidays, using a wintery mix of greenery and flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to save your own seeds in this hands-on workshop at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon