search

Class listings

Join us for a FREE orientation program on the Woodland Stewardship Program at the Morton Arboretum. In-person: Thursday, August 24, or Tuesday October 17, 2017 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. Online anytime.
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum .Online component begins: Friday, October 20, 2017, In person component: Two Saturdays, October 28 and November 11, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn how and when to collect seeds from your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn how to study, protect and conserve soil and water resources in this merit badge class at The Morton Arboretum. Two Sundays, October 22 and December 17, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online components start Thursday, August 31 or Friday, October 20, 2017. Multiple sections.
Learn to effectively and efficiently use the tools of the trade to tackle different restoration jobs at The Morton Arboretum. Dates vary with online component starting Tuesday September 5, or Tuesday November 7, 2017. Multiply sections.
Identify and apply short and long term restoration activities to enhance wildlife habitat at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, November 18, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to save your own seeds in this hands-on workshop at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Browse a selection of ornamental and edible seeds, and take home a variety to plant this spring at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 27, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.