The Morton Arboretum logo

Class listings

Join us as we dig in the soil, explore how plants grow, and plant a seed of your own to take home in this hands-on, sensory based gardening program for little sprouts at The Morton Arboretum! Wednesday, April 5 or Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
Learn to paint the bright greens and colors of spring in gouache, an opaque watercolor at The Morton Arboretum. Four Wednesdays, April 12 through May 3, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Join us as we dig in the soil, explore how plants grow, and plant a seed of your own to take home in this hands-on, sensory based gardening program for little sprouts at The Morton Arboretum! Tuesday, April 4 or Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Create a spring arrangement in a basket bursting with vibrant flowers and greenery under the guidance of the Arboretum’s botanical arrangers. Thursday, April 13, 2017, 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Follow your subject over the course of several weeks to see how it unfolds throughout the spring at The Morton Arboretum. 3 Thursdays, April 13, 27 (no class May 4), and May 11, 2017, 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m.
Celebrate spring by searching the Arboretum grounds for nature’s brightly colored pageant of spring birds. Saturdays, April 15, May 20, or June 17, 2017, 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Discover the amazing world of magnolias and find new trees for your landscape at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, April 15, 2017, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Harness nature's power to create a healthy, beautiful home landscape at The Morton Arboretum. Five days: two Tuesdays., April 18 and 25, two Thursdays., April 20 and 27, 2017, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m., and Saturday, April 29, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Keep your yard looking great all year with this workshop designed especially for new homeowners short on time at The Morton Arboretum.Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Wander through the ever-changing array of blooms in our woodlands to learn how to identify wildflowers such as trillium, mayapple, and dog-tooth violet and hear about their folklore at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 22, Wednesday, April 26, or Saturday. May 6, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon