search

Class listings

Whether you need tree ID skills for professional purposes or for personal enjoyment, this workshop will build your skills so you can use it confidently to identify unknown trees on your own at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 8, 2017, noon to 4:00 p.m.
Try out this sampler session of aerial yoga. Stretch, strengthen, and release stress while having fun, cocooned in a hammock suspended from the trees at The Morton Arboretum! Please note: Some sections are sold out. Tuesdays, August 15 and 22, or Wednesdays, August 9 and 30, 2017, 6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. New Sections added for October 5 and 8.
Discover how bats and bugs are connected, and become a bat for a day at The Morton Arboretum! Thursday, October 5, Tuesday, October 10, or Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Marlene Donnelly returns to the Arboretum for this weekend workshop in the use of pastel dust. Saturday and Sunday, November 11 and 12, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night when no one is around. Thursday, September 21, or October 12, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.,
Discover how bats and bugs are connected, and become a bat for a day at The Morton Arboretum! Wednesday, October 4, or Thursday, October 12, 2017, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
Chicago Wilderness will offer two fall sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, September 30, and Sunday, October 1, or Thursday, October 12, and Friday, October 13, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Work with molten glass to create your own glass pumpkin paperweight at The Morton Arboretum. Monday through Friday, October 9 through 13, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to noon.
Discover the basics of backyard composting and composting with worms at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 14, or October 17, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the common trees you see in local preserves or in your neighborhood at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.