Class listings

Investigate the lives of the fastest insect in the world. We will hike, splash and play in this sensory based program all about dragonflies at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday July 10 or Wednesday July 18, 2018, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
Turn a cigar box into a one-of-a-kind keepsake box using reclaimed materials at The Morton Arboretum. Two days, Saturday, July 21 and Sunday, July 22, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Remember, “the best camera is the one that’s with you.” Whether you are new to photography or new to smartphones, discover techniques for getting great nature images with your phone at The Morton Arboretum.Saturday. Saturday, June 2, 2018, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m., or Saturday July 21, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to noon.
This forest therapy walk intertwines art and Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. This forest therapy walk intertwines art and Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest
Learn about the pesky visitors that pop up in your garden uninvited at The Morton Arboretum. Find out what qualifies as a weed; Combat Weeds on Tuesday, July 17, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m., or find out what qualifies as a pest; Combat Pets on Tuesday, July 24, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Stretch, strengthen, and release stress while having fun, cocooned in a hammock suspended from the trees and underneath the Full Moon at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, July 27, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., or Sunday, August 26, 7:00 to 8:00 p.m., or Monday September 24, 2018, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Learn the geologic history of the Midwest as we cycle the the roads of the Arboretum. Friday, July 13, or July 27, 2018, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Learn how humans have used prairie plants on this summer hike at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, July 28, 2018, 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Learn the basics of how to use your new DSLR camera at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, July 28, 2018, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Lindsay Sandbothe returns for a two-day, intermediate/advanced workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Two days, Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Page controls