search

Class listings

What can we learn from a 100-year-old oak at The Morton Arboretum? Saturday, October 7, 2017, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 7, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Whether you need tree ID skills for professional purposes or for personal enjoyment, this workshop will build your skills so you can use it confidently to identify unknown trees on your own at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 8, 2017, noon to 4:00 p.m.
Discover how bats and bugs are connected, and become a bat for a day at The Morton Arboretum! Thursday, October 5, Tuesday, October 10, or Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Discover how bats and bugs are connected, and become a bat for a day at The Morton Arboretum! Wednesday, October 4, or Thursday, October 12, 2017, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night when no one is around. Thursday, September 21, or October 12, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.,
Gain the ultimate wilderness survival skill--starting a fire with nothing but the materials around you at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the common trees you see in local preserves or in your neighborhood at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Join authors Gerould Wilhelm and Laura Rericha for an evening talk about their much anticipated new book, Flora of the Chicago Region: A Floristic and Ecological Synthesis. Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Search the woods, fields, and edges of the Arboretum for birds. Saturdays, October 21, November 18, 2017, or December 16, 2017 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.