The Morton Arboretum logo

Class listings

Trees and Ecology

I Went For a Walk Today: Adult Theater Workshop

Connect with the outdoors with the cast from Nature at The Morton Arboretum! Tuesday, July 26, 2016, 6:30 to 8:00 pm or Saturday, July 30, 2016, 10:00 to 11:30 a.m.

Summer Bird Walks

Enjoy summer at The Morton Arboretum by searching the woods, fields, and edges for summertime birds. Saturdays, June 18, July 16, or August 20, 2016, 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.

Prairie Ethnobotany

Learn how humans have used prairie plants on this summer hike at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 5, 2016 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

100 Years of the National Parks

Celebrate 100 years of the National Parks and learn great places to see trees at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, August 11, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.

Shorebird Identification

Learn the identifying characteristics of local shorebirds at The Morton arboretum.Thursday, August 11, 2016, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., and Sunday, August 14, 2016, 8:00 a.m. to noon

Beautiful Butterflies 18-35 months

Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based class. We’ll dress up like butterflies, sip some nectar and play butterfly seek and find at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 10 or Tuesday, August 16, 2016, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.

Beautiful Butterflies 3-5 years

Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based class. We’ll dress up like butterflies, sip some nectar and play butterfly seek and find at The Morton Arboretum! Tuesday, August 9 or Wednesday, August 17, 2016, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Girl Scout Camp Out in the Children's Garden

Join us for a camp-out designed especially for scouts at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 26th through Saturday August 27th, 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 a.m

Summer Tree Walk

Enjoy a stroll along tree-lined trails with an Arboretum expert. Sunday, June 12, 2016, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m. or Thursday, July 7, 2016, 8:30 to 11:00 a.m. or Saturday, August 27, 2016, 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.

Natural Areas Management

Learn principles and practices for managing critical habitats at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 8, 6:00 to 9:00 p.m., Sunday, September 11, 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m., and Saturday, September 17, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.