search

Class listings

Learn about birds and decorate a wooden birdhouse to take home at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, February 24, 2018, 10:00 to 11:30 a.m. or 2:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Learn techniques for accurately identifying Illinois' winter birds, spot species that are in the area this winter, and meet the migratory species that overwinter in our region at The Morton Arboretum. Five Sundays, January 28 through February 25, 2018, 8:00 to 11:30 a.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night when no one is around. Enjoy a night hike, then warm up with s’mores by the fire. Thursday, February 1, March 1, or Friday, March 2, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 3, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to noon.
Gain a new appreciation of the Arboretum and further scientific research by learning how to observe and record changes in nature throughout the seasons. Saturday February 24, or Friday March 9, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Be prepared for your next wilderness outing; learn to find your way using a map and compass at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 10, 2018, noon to 4:00 p.m.
Hunt for clovers and explore the colors of the rainbow in this sensory-based program at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, March 7, or Tuesday, March 13, 2018, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Hunt for clovers and explore the colors of the rainbow in this sensory-based program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, March 6, or Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
Make a difference in your own backyard with simple ideas that have a big impact on the planet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.
Learn to graft in this hands-on workshop and go home with your very own grafted apple tree at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 17, 2018, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.