Class listings

Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night, when no one is around at The Morton Arboretum. Dates vary starting Sunday, April 29, through Thursday, June 28, 2018, 7:30 to 9:30 p.m. Multiple sections. Please note: April 29 and May 30 are sold out.
Come nibble the new shoots of wild edible plants and taste how good spring can be at The Morton Arboretum! (Canceled) Saturday, June 2, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to noon.
The woodland habitat is so much more than a bunch of trees. Get a “behind the scenes” look at life in the woods on this guided walk with an Arboretum naturalist. (Canceled) Saturday, June 2, 2018, 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Enjoy stories, crafts, muddy games and play in this squishy, squashy, sensory-based program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, June 5, Wednesday, June 6 or Thursday, June 14, 2018, times vary.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online only begins: June 1, or August 3, 2018. In-person only: Saturday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Join artist, author, and field biologist Julie Zickefoose for a two-day exploration of nature through art and writing at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Friday and Saturday, June 8 and 9, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
This is the story of an artist's love affair with a piece of land, and the birds, animals, and plants that inhabit it. Join us at The Morton Arboretum on Friday June 8, 2018, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Become acquainted with the host of birds that nest and breed in our region at The Morton Arboretum.Four Saturdays, June 9 through 30, 2018, 8:00 to 12:30 p.m.
Enjoy stories, crafts, muddy games and play in this squishy, squashy, sensory based program at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 7, Tuesday, June 12 or Wednesday, June 13, 2018, Times vary.
Enjoy stories, crafts, muddy games and play in this squishy, squashy, sensory-based program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, June 5, Wednesday, June 6 or Thursday, June 14, 2018, times vary.

Page controls