Class listings

Learn the essentials of wetland ecology and the vital management techniques necessary to maintain threatened wetland ecosystems at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Wednesday, August 1, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., and Saturday, August 4, 2018 8:00 a.m. to noon. SOLD OUT.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online only begins:Tuesday, November 27, 2018. In-person only meets: Saturday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., or Sunday, October 7, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m. The Online version for August 3 is sold out.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online only begins:Tuesday, November 27, 2018. In-person only meets: Saturday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., or Sunday, October 7, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m. The Online version for August 3 is sold out.
The Certified Interpretive Guide program is designed for anyone who delivers interpretive programs to the public. It combines both the theoretical foundations of the profession with practical skills in delivering quality interpretive programming to the public.Four days: Monday, August 20 through Thursday, August 23, 2018 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
This one-day conference for green industry professionals and avid home gardeners will focus on the latest information and practice related to the selection and care of Midwestern trees, shrubs, and woody plants, as shared by leading designers and plant experts at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 6, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Learn to identify the grasses that add beauty and interest to the summer and fall landscape at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Thursday, September 13, and Friday, September 14, 2018, 9:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 15, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online only begins:Tuesday, November 27, 2018. In-person only meets: Saturday, September 8, 10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., or Sunday, October 7, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m. The Online version for August 3 is sold out.
Chicago Wilderness will offer three winter sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Thursday, October 4, and Friday, October 5; or Saturday, October 13 and Sunday, October 14, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
The 4th Landscape Below Ground Conference, presented by The Morton Arboretum and the International Society of Arboriculture on October 15-17, 2018, features the latest research on tree planting and care from the ground down.