search

Class listings

Learn to effectively and efficiently use the tools of the trade to tackle different restoration jobs at The Morton Arboretum.Online component begins: Tuesday, March 6, 2018. In-person component meets: Tuesday, March 13, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Chicago Wilderness will offer three winter sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, February 24, and Sunday, February 25; Thursday, March 1, and Friday, March 2; or Thursday, March 15, and Friday, March 16, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Make a difference in your own backyard with simple ideas that have a big impact on the planet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.
Learn spring methods for propagating your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum.Sunday, March 18, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. In-person section: Saturday, March 31, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Learn to identify and manage the most common invasive plants in the Great Lakes region at The Morton Arboretum. This class will be offered again in April 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum .This class will be offered again in April 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018to 12:30 p.m.
Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers that cover the woodland floor in spring at The Morton Arboretum. This class will be offered again in April 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers, sedges, rushes, and other plants that inhabit wetlands at The Morton Arboretum. This class will be offered again in June 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018.
Learn the essentials of wetland ecology and the vital management techniques necessary to maintain threatened wetland ecosystems at The Morton Arboretum. This class will be offered again in June 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018.