Class listings

Join Denis as he shares tales of his journeys from the Amazon to Africa, searching the world for rare and vanishing species at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, February 21, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Workshops are designed to assist urban and rural foresters and arborists, landowners, and community decision makers in planning and implementing an effective EAB management plan. Wednesday, February 21;Thursday February 22; Friday, February 23; or Wednesday, February 28, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 3, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to noon.
Learn to effectively and efficiently use the tools of the trade to tackle different restoration jobs at The Morton Arboretum.Online component begins: Tuesday, March 6, 2018. In-person component meets: Tuesday, March 13, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., OR Online component begins: Tuesday, June 5, 2018. In-person component meets: Tuesday, June 12, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Chicago Wilderness will offer three winter sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, February 24, and Sunday, February 25; Thursday, March 1, and Friday, March 2; or Thursday, March 15, and Friday, March 16, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Make a difference in your own backyard with simple ideas that have a big impact on the planet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. New Online section added: Registration closes at 11:59 p.m., Wednesday, March 14, 2018. Online component begins: Thursday, March 15, 2018. Winter sessions start Sunday, May 6 for In-person only or Friday, June 1 for online only section.
Learn spring methods for propagating your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum.Sunday, March 18, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Join us for a FREE orientation program on the Woodland Stewardship Program at the Morton Arboretum. In-Person. Saturday, April 7 , 2018, 1:30 to 3:00 p.m. or online only.
With extreme weather events, flooding, drought, and habitat fragmentation on the rise, will our trees be able to weather the storm? What will our parks, preserves, and urban landscapes look like in 50 or 100 years? Grab a drink at the bar (one drink is included in price of ticket), and join us for a compelling discussion led by moderator Jerome McDonnell of WBEZ Radio’s Worldview. Thursday, April 12, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.