Logo

Class listings

Kid programs

Busy Beavers 18-35 months

Discover the special features of beavers that allow them to build their home with trees. Check out the beaver dam in Wonder Pond and even practice building a dam of your own at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, June 23, 9:30-10:45 a.m.

Busy Beavers 3-5 years

Discover the special features of beavers that allow them to build their home with trees. Check out the beaver dam in Wonder Pond and even practice building a dam of your own at The Morton Arboretum.Wednesday, June 24 or Tuesday, June 30, 9:30-11:00 a.m.

Tree Pose Yoga-4-6 years

Experience nature from a new angle through fun animal and tree yoga poses at The Morton Arboretum! Mondays, May-June, 9:30-10:30 a.m. and Mondays, July-September, 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Melon Madness-18-35 months

We’ll appeal to every sense as we explore the sweetness of melons in this tasty program at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, July 8 or Tuesday, July 14, 2015, 9:30-10:45 a.m.

Melon Madness-3-5 years

We’ll appeal to every sense as we explore the sweetness of melons in this tasty program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, July 7 or Wednesday, July 15 or Thursday, July 16, 2015, 9:30-11:00 a.m.

Tree Pose Yoga-4-6 years

Experience nature from a new angle through fun animal and tree yoga poses at The Morton Arboretum! Mondays, May-June, 9:30-10:30 a.m. and Mondays, July-September, 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Nice Mice-18-35 months

Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based class that explores the diminutive world of mice at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 5 or Tuesday, August 11, 2015, 9:30-10:45 a.m.

Nice Mice-3-5 years

Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based class that explores the diminutive world of mice at The Morton arboretum. Tuesday, August 4 or Wednesday, August 12 or Thursday, August 13, 2015, 9:30-11:00 a.m.

Tree Pose Yoga-4-6 years

Experience nature from a new angle through fun animal and tree yoga poses at The Morton Arboretum! Mondays, May-June, 9:30-10:30 a.m. and Mondays, July-September, 10:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m.

Forest Explorers-18-35 months

Each day we will hike, read stories, play and make a forest-related craft at The Morton Arboretum. 4 Tuesdays, September 1-22, 2015, 9:30-10:45 a.m.