search

Wellness

NEW

Feel the burn as you workout with the Midewin Hotshots, a wildland fire-fighting crew. Can you hang with the hotshots? (CANCELED) Saturday, October 14, 2017, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Experience the many restorative and therapeutic benefits of aerial yoga while you relax, release, and deepen into yoga poses supported by a hammock at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 8 or 22, 2017, 10:30 to 11:30 am
Opt outside this Black Friday with a peaceful hike along the Arboretum’s quietest trails. (Registration is closed) Friday, November 24, 2017, 8:00 to 10:00 a.m.
Feel your best and focus on total body health and well-being with a short hike outdoors followed by a yoga class set to the sounds of nature at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, July 18, 2017, or Thursday, August 17, 2017, 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
Explore the science and practice of forest therapy at The Morton Arboretum! Sunday, May 14, 2017, 7:00-8:30 p.m.
Improve your health and well-being with yoga. We will practice poses, breathing and meditation in the tranquil setting of the Morton Arboretum. Dates and times vary starting Wednesday, September 13, 2017. Multiple sections.
Protect your body from wear and tear so you can stay active in the garden for years to come. Saturday, May 6, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Turn your garden bounty or farmer’s market haul into delicious seasonal meals. Learn the benefits of eating foods in season, as well as how to store and prepare them to maintain their optimal nutrition and flavor at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, June 17, 2017, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Connect the mind and body in this peaceful yoga class in honor of the full and new moons each month at The Morton Arboretum. Multiple sections. Dates and times vary starting Saturday, November 18, 2017.
Explore meditative and self-nurturing yoga poses with the use of plant based essential oils to restore and rebalance the mind and body in the tranquil setting of the Morton Arboretum. Monday, August 28, Thursday, November 9, or Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Pages