Wellness

NEW

Learn the geologic history of the Midwest as we cycle the the roads of the Arboretum. Sunday, November 4, 2018, noon to 2:00 p.m.
Stretch, strengthen, and release stress while having fun, cocooned in a hammock suspended from the trees and underneath the Full Moon at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, July 27, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., or Sunday, August 26, 7:00 to 8:00 p.m., or Monday September 24, 2018, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m. All dates are SOLD OUT
This forest therapy walk intertwines art and Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday July 21, Monday August 13, or Sunday September 16, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn to make your own healthy, cost-effective snack bars at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 19, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
New! For ultimate relaxation, join us for one hour of peaceful yoga stretches, then enjoy sipping your beverage of choice while looking upon the tranquil setting of the Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 8, 2018, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Experience the healing and wellness promoting effects of Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. Select Mondays or Saturdays, September 29, through November 17, 2018, 9:30 to 11:15 a.m.
Feel the burn as you workout with the Midewin Hotshots, a wildland fire-fighting crew. Can you hang with the hotshots? (CANCELED) Saturday, October 14, 2017, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Experience the many restorative and therapeutic benefits of aerial yoga while you relax, release, and deepen into yoga poses supported by a hammock at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, June 27, Tuesday, July 10, or Thursday, July 12, 2018, times vary. Multiple sections. June sections are sold out. Please register for July sections starting May 22.
Experience the healing and wellness promoting effects of Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. Select Saturdays or Mondays through November 26, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., and don't miss our New Year's day hike on Tuesday, January 1, 2019, 8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Opt outside this Black Friday with a peaceful hike along the Arboretum’s quietest trails. Friday, November 23, 2018, 8:00 to 9:30 a.m.

Page controls