search

Trees and Ecology

Natural history

Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 25, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn how humans have used prairie plants on this summer hike at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 11, 2017 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night, when no one is around at The Morton Arboretum. The Friday, October 6 tram has been moved to Saturday October 7, 2017, 7:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Discover what happens at the Arboretum at night when no one is around. Enjoy a night hike, then warm up with s’mores by the fire. Thursday, February 1, March 1, or Friday, March 2, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
The Chicago Region Trees Initiative has developed a full day, hands on training event for non-forestry professionals who work with trees. Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Park Forest Village Hall
Enjoy the unique sights and sounds of a spring evening at The Morton Arboretum. Please note: The Friday, June 2, or register for Saturday, June 3, 2017, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. In-person section: Saturday, March 31, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers that cover the woodland floor in spring at The Morton Arboretum. This class will be offered again in April 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum .This class will be offered again in April 2018. Registration will open Tuesday, February 20, 2018to 12:30 p.m.
Learn spring methods for propagating your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum.Sunday, March 18, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to noon

Pages