search

Trees and Ecology

Natural history

The Chicago Region Trees Initiative has developed a full day, hands on training event for non-forestry professionals who work with trees. Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Park Forest Village Hall
Enjoy the unique sights and sounds of a spring evening at The Morton Arboretum. Please note: The Friday, June 2, or register for Saturday, June 3, 2017, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online components start Thursday, August 31 or Friday, October 20, 2017. Multiple sections.
Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum .Online component begins: Friday, October 20, 2017, In person component: Two Saturdays, October 28 and November 11, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn about the New Invaders Watch Program and how to get involved in monitoring and reporting invasive plants that are new to our region at The Morton Arboretum.Thursday, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Meet the animals that prowl our woods and ponds all winter long at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 21, 2017, or Sunday, February 12, 2017, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Each day we will hike, read stories, and play in this 4–week sensory based outdoor adventure at The Morton Arboretum. Four Thursdays, September 7 through 28, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Join us on the Acorn Express for a family friendly tram ride adventure through the Arboretum! The first Wednesday of each Month, April 5 Through October 4, 2017 9:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
Learn the basics of beekeeping at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, September 23 and Sunday, September 24, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Learn how and when to collect seeds from your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Pages