search

Trees and Ecology

Natural history

Gain the ultimate wilderness survival skill--starting a fire with nothing but the materials around you at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Whether you need tree ID skills for professional purposes or for personal enjoyment, this workshop will build your skills so you can use it confidently to identify unknown trees on your own at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 8, 2017, noon to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, October 7, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
What can we learn from a 100-year-old oak at The Morton Arboretum? Saturday, October 7, 2017, 1:00 to 2:30 p.m.
Search the woods, fields, and edges of the Arboretum for birds. Saturdays, October 21, November 18, 2017, or December 16, 2017 8:00 to 10:30 a.m.
Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based program at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 9, Thursday, August 10, or Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m.
Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, August 8, or Wednesday, August 16, 2017, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
The woodland habitat is so much more than a bunch of trees. Get a “behind the scenes” look at life in the woods on this guided walk with an Arboretum naturalist.Saturday, September 23, 2017, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Explore the colorful landscape of the fall prairie and discover the amazing relationships between the plants and animals that call it home at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, September 15, 2017, 8:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Find out if beekeeping is right for you at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, August 19, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Pages