Professional Development

Professional development

Conference: Help curb the spread of problem plants escaping from cultivation at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Join us for a full-day training for landscapers, streets and sanitation technicians, and public works crews that will cover selection, planting, and care of trees in sessions led by local experts. Wednesday, April 4, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., and/or Thursday, April 5, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Learn the names and ecology of the wildflowers, sedges, rushes, and other plants that inhabit wetlands at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, June 23, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the grasses that add beauty and interest to the summer and fall landscape at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, September 5, and Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 9:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m.
The Chicago Region Trees Initiative has developed a full day, hands on training event for non-forestry professionals who work with trees. Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Park Forest Village Hall
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 3, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to noon.
Chicago Wilderness will offer three winter sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, February 24, and Sunday, February 25; Thursday, March 1, and Friday, March 2; or Thursday, March 15, and Friday, March 16, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Page controls