Nature Art and Photography

Botanical art and illustration

Preserve and share your memories in the digital world by joining the Sterling Morton Library in their Tree-mendous Tree Stories Digitization Workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, August 15 or Friday, August 24, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., or Monday, August 27, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Spend a summer evening with artist and scientist Julian Voss-Andreae, as he shares his work spanning quantum physics, biomolecules, and his novel approaches to figurative sculpture at The Morton Arboretum. Tonight's event has been CANCELED due to weather/travel related issues for the artist. As soon as this can be rescheduled we will notify attendees with the new date and time.
This forest therapy walk intertwines art and Shinrin-Yoku, the practice of bathing the senses in the atmosphere of the forest at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday July 21, Monday August 13, or Sunday September 16, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
This workshop is open to all skill levels and Artistic abilities. You DO NOT have to be an Artist to take this workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday. August. 5, 2018 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Join this small-group photography outing to capture early morning light on the Arboretum grounds with award-winning photographer Tony Sweet. Sunday, September 16, 2018, 7:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Step up your nature photography with tips and techniques from well-known photographer Tony Sweet at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 15, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Join renowned wildflower painter Heeyoung Kim for a watercolor workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Three days: Friday, August 10, through Sunday, August 12, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to use watercolor to capture the colors of nature. In this introduction to watercolor, students will learn techniques to apply paint to paper at The Morton Arboretum. Four Thursdays, September 6 through 27, 2018, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Utilize watercolor to prepare a preliminary underpainting for your outdoor painting studies at the Morton Arboretum. Two days: Friday and Saturday, September 7 and 8, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Registration closes on August 30, 2018.
Lindsay Sandbothe returns for a two-day, intermediate/advanced workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Two days, Saturday, July 28 and Sunday, July 29, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Page controls