Green Living

Green Living

Make a set of four essential oil sprays and bundle them up in a decorative tin at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, December 1, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Add some flair to your holiday party with festive holiday cocktails that incorporate flavorful herbs at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Make your own naturally scented soaps using the cold-press process at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, November 3, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Discover the world of fiber arts! Learn the basics of working with natural fibers and create a pair of woodland creatures, including a gnome or a hedgehog. Or, tap into the holiday spirit and craft a Santa Claus and elf at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, December 8, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Add character and sustainability to your garden using repurposed materials; Designing with Reclaimed Materials on Saturday, August 18, 2018, 8:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Get the scoop on ancient grains and their role in our diets with this hands-on program. Taste healthful recipes using ingredients such as teff, farro, and more, and prepare two recipes to take home with you at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 20, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to make your own compost and the basics of composting with worms at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 13, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Put all those surplus tomatoes to use with creative canning recipes so you can enjoy them well beyond summer at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, September 8, 2018, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to make your own healthy, cost-effective snack bars at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 19, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Ward off winter blues with a diet rich in seasonal, plant-based foods at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Thursday, January 18, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Page controls