Gardening and Horticulture

Learn the best plants and new ideas to help keep deer from munching your garden at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Learn the art of bonsai during this six-week hands-on course at The Morton Arboretum. Six Saturdays, July 8 through August 12, 2017, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Learn home preservation methods and continue to enjoy your seasonal bounty well into the fall and winter months at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, August 26, 2017, 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. New Online section added: Registration closes at 11:59 p.m., Wednesday, March 14, 2018. Online component begins: Thursday, March 15, 2018. Winter sessions start Sunday, May 6 for In-person only or Friday, June 1 for online only section.
(SOLD OUT) Learn spring methods for propagating your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum.Sunday, March 18, 2018, 12:30 to 3:30 p.m. New section added for 8:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Stroll the Arboretum's stunning perennial beds where you’ll learn about plant placement, dividing, transplanting, watering, fertilizing, mulching and more.Thursday, May 17 or June 28, 2018, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Capture the graceful curve of an unfolding bud, the surprise of new leaves, or the lightness of a cloud through Ikebana--the art of Japanese flower arranging at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 21 or June 16, 2018, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Discover techniques for and benefits of growing your vegetables from seed started indoors at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, February 25, 2017, or Friday, March 10, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 3, 2018, 8:00 a.m. to noon.
Improve your plant identification skills by learning characteristics of plant families at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Saturday, February 3, 8:00 a.m. to noon

Page controls