Gardening and Horticulture

Gardening and horticulture

Learn the best plants and new ideas to help keep deer from munching your garden at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Join Andrea Mattson of Edible Alchemy to learn the basics of creating natural skincare remedies at The Morton Arboretum.Saturday, May 13, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon or 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Learn the art of bonsai during this six-week hands-on course at The Morton Arboretum. Six Saturdays, July 8 through August 12, 2017, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Learn home preservation methods and continue to enjoy your seasonal bounty well into the fall and winter months at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, August 26, 2017, 10 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Thursday, August 31, 2017. In person component: Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Join us for a FREE orientation program on the new format for the Woodland Stewardship Program, including classes with online and in-person components at The Morton Arboretum. Online only. Registration closes 11:59 p.m. Thursday, June 1, 2017, Online session begins: Friday, June 2, 2017
Stroll the Arboretum's stunning perennial beds where you’ll learn about plant placement, dividing, transplanting, watering, fertilizing, mulching and more. (Spring) Tuesday, June 27, 2017, 6:00 to 8:00 p.m. (Summer) Wednesday, July 12, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Capture the graceful curve of an unfolding bud, the surprise of new leaves, or the lightness of a cloud through Ikebana--the art of Japanese flower arranging at The Morton Arboretum. June 10, 2017, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.
Learn to identify plants without leaves or flowers at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Saturday, March 4, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to noon
Capture the graceful curve of fall leaves and boughs, the delightful color of berries, or the lightness of a cloud through Ikebana -- the art of Japanese flower arranging at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 23, 2017, 1:00 to 3:30 p.m.

Pages