search

Gardening and Horticulture

Learn how French kitchen gardens combine beautiful design with common sense vegetable gardening at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 8, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Learn to grow heirloom apples in backyards and urban environments with the preeminent heirloom expert, Dan Bussey at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 1, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Turn your front and back yard into an edible landscape that is beautiful and productive using the design principles of permaculture at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 25, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Local organic gardener Jeanne Nolan shares her favorite vegetable crops proven to thrive in Chicagoland and how to best plant, manage, and harvest them throughout the season utilizing organic practices at The Morton Arboretum. (Sold Out) Saturday, March 18, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Looking to grow your best garden yet at The Morton Arboretum? (Sold Out) Saturday, March 11, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Keep your yard looking great all year with this workshop designed especially for new homeowners short on time at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 4, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn how and why to save your own seeds at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Conference: Help curb the spread of problem plants escaping from cultivation at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Discover the basics of backyard composting and composting with worms at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 14, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn the best plants and new ideas to help keep deer from munching your garden at The Morton Arboretum. (Canceled) Wednesday, May 3, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.

Pages