search

Gardening and Horticulture

Learn the ins and outs of sharpening garden tools and bring a tool of your own to sharpen at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 11, 10:00 a.m. to noon, or Friday, March 31, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Learn how French kitchen gardens combine beautiful design with common sense vegetable gardening at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 8, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Learn to grow heirloom apples in backyards and urban environments with the preeminent heirloom expert, Dan Bussey at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, April 1, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Turn your front and back yard into an edible landscape that is beautiful and productive using the design principles of permaculture at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 25, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Local organic gardener Jeanne Nolan shares her favorite vegetable crops proven to thrive in Chicagoland and how to best plant, manage, and harvest them throughout the season utilizing organic practices at The Morton Arboretum. (Sold Out) Saturday, March 18, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Looking to grow your best garden yet at The Morton Arboretum? (Sold Out) Saturday, March 11, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Keep your yard looking great all year with this workshop designed especially for new homeowners short on time at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 4, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Browse a selection of ornamental and edible seeds, and take home a variety to plant this spring at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 27, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to save your own seeds in this hands-on workshop at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Conference: Help curb the spread of problem plants escaping from cultivation at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Pages