Gardening and Horticulture

Take a journey through a tree, from roots to leaves at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 12, 2018, 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Create a stunning container that will add summer color to your yards, decks, and patios at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 7, 2018, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m., or Saturday, June 9, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
Incorporate natives into your home landscape. Wednesday, June 6, 2018, 9:30 to 12:30 a.m.
Help your new plantings establish and thrive. Learn best practices when planting new trees and shrubs from a member of the Arboretum’s horticulture crew. Saturday, May 5, 2018, noon to 2:00 p.m.
Grow your own bouquet! Get traditional and nontraditional ideas on which flowers to plant in a cut-flower garden at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, May 10, 2018, 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn a new skill and add whimsy to your home garden this spring at The Morton Arboretum! (CANCELED) Friday, April 20, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Learn to make your own healthy, cost-effective snack bars at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 19, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
This one-day conference for green industry professionals and avid home gardeners will focus on the latest information and practice related to the selection and care of Midwestern trees, shrubs, and woody plants, as shared by leading designers and plant experts at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 6, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
The Perennial Plant Association and The Morton Arboretum are teaming up to offer a day-long symposium entitled, ‘Plants for Pollinators.’ (SOLD OUT) Saturday, February 3, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Make a difference in your own backyard with simple ideas that have a big impact on the planet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.

Page controls