Gardening and Horticulture

Grow your own bouquet! Get traditional and nontraditional ideas on which flowers to plant in a cut-flower garden at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, May 10, 2018, 6:30 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn a new skill and add whimsy to your home garden this spring at The Morton Arboretum! (CANCELED) Friday, April 20, 2018, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Learn to make your own healthy, cost-effective snack bars at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 19, 2018, 1:00 to 3:00 p.m.
This one-day conference for green industry professionals and avid home gardeners will focus on the latest information and practice related to the selection and care of Midwestern trees, shrubs, and woody plants, as shared by leading designers and plant experts at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 6, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
The Perennial Plant Association and The Morton Arboretum are teaming up to offer a day-long symposium entitled, ‘Plants for Pollinators.’ (SOLD OUT) Saturday, February 3, 2018, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Make a difference in your own backyard with simple ideas that have a big impact on the planet at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, March 15, 2018, 7:00 to 9:30 p.m.
Learn to identify trees after they shed their leaves for the winter at The Morton Arboretum. NEW SECTION ADDED: In-person component on Friday, February 2, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. Remaining sections are SOLD OUT.
Ward off winter blues with a diet rich in seasonal, plant-based foods at The Morton Arboretum. (SOLD OUT) Thursday, January 18, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Learn to graft in this hands-on workshop and go home with your very own grafted apple tree at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, March 17, 2018, 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Practice correct pruning techniques and learn which plants to prune now and more importantly, which to prune later at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, March 24, 2018, 9:00 to noon, or Friday, April 13, 2018, noon to 3 p.m.

Page controls