search

Gardening and Horticulture

Ornamental grasses add color, texture and movement to the garden. These easy-to-care-for perennials add interest to any space throughout the gardening year. This class will help you to find the ones most suited to your garden's style and growing conditions at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Create a Zen-filled garden haven at home at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, August 15, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
This fall, grow all the veggies you need to make a delicious stir-fry dinner, and take home a plant or two to get started right away at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, August 19, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Do your part to keep bees and other pollinators busy this summer at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Thursday, August 3, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m., and Saturday, August 5, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to noon
Turn your garden bounty or farmer’s market haul into delicious seasonal meals. Learn the benefits of eating foods in season, as well as how to store and prepare them to maintain their optimal nutrition and flavor at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, September 23, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Identify top performing shrubs, ornamental trees, and shade trees for a variety of conditions at The Morton Arboretum. Please Note: June 16 class has moved to the Administration Building. Two Fridays, June 16 or June 23, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m
Visit a two-acre suburban garden featuring an impressive variety of landscapes. Saturday, June 10, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Improve your tomato success with guidance from horticulturist Kat Haberman at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 20, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Hear the stories behind some of the Arboretum’s most treasured trees on this walking tour of the west side grounds. (Open for enrollment) Thursday, June 15, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Get continuous color in your garden all summer long at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.

Pages