Gardening and Horticulture

Gardening and horticulture

Join us as we dig in the soil, explore how plants grow, and plant a seed of your own to take home in this hands-on, sensory based gardening program for little sprouts at The Morton Arboretum! Tuesday, April 4 or Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Join us as we dig in the soil, explore how plants grow, and plant a seed of your own to take home in this hands-on, sensory based gardening program for little sprouts at The Morton Arboretum! (Sold Out) Wednesday, April 5 or Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
Many of the trees you see at The Morton Arboretum are native to Asia. Why is that? Learn why the Asian collections have long been at the core of the Arboretum’s mission on this walking tour with collections supervisor Patrick Kelsch. Friday, June 9, or Saturday, June 17, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Identify top performing shrubs, ornamental trees, and shade trees for a variety of conditions at The Morton Arboretum. Two Fridays, June 16 or June 23, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m
Visit a two-acre suburban garden featuring an impressive variety of landscapes. Saturday, June 10, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Improve your tomato success with guidance from horticulturist Kat Haberman at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 20, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Hear the stories behind some of the Arboretum’s most treasured trees on this walking tour of the west side grounds. (Canceled) Saturday, May 20, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon, or (Open for enrollment) Thursday, June 15, 2017, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m.
Get continuous color in your garden all summer long at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Get the most out of your shrubs with proper spring pruning at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, May 13, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Who has time to garden? You do! Learn to garden on the cheap using low-cost or free materials at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, May 11, 2017, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.

Pages