search

Conservation and Restoration

Conservation and restoration

Discover the principles and practice of ecosystem restoration at The Morton Arboretum .Online component begins: Friday, October 20, 2017, In person component: Two Saturdays, October 28 and November 11, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Learn about the New Invaders Watch Program and how to get involved in monitoring and reporting invasive plants that are new to our region at The Morton Arboretum.Thursday, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Meet the animals that prowl our woods and ponds all winter long at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 21, 2017, or Sunday, February 12, 2017, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Learn how and when to collect seeds from your favorite native plants at The Morton Arboretum. Sunday, October 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Chicago Wilderness will offer two fall sessions of the Midwest Ecological Prescription Burn Crew Member Training class at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Saturday, September 30, and Sunday, October 1, or Thursday, October 12, and Friday, October 13, 2017, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Join us for a FREE orientation program on the Woodland Stewardship Program at the Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) In-person: Thursday, August 24, or Tuesday October 17, 2017 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. Online anytime.

Pages