search

Conservation and Restoration

Conservation and restoration

Join us for a FREE orientation program on the new format for the Woodland Stewardship Program, including classes with online and in-person components at The Morton Arboretum. Wednesday, March 8, 2017, 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. LOCATION CHANGE: Visitor Center
Learn the essentials of wetland ecology and the vital management techniques necessary to maintain threatened wetland ecosystems at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Wednesday, July 12, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., and Saturday, July 15, 8:00 a.m. to noon
Learn principles and practices for managing critical habitats at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins Monday, August 21, 2017. In person sessions: Sunday, August 27 and Saturday, September 9, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the grasses that add beauty and interest to the summer and fall landscape at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, September 5, and Wednesday, September 6, 2017, 9:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m.
The Chicago Region Trees Initiative has developed a full day, hands on training event for non-forestry professionals who work with trees. Tuesday, April 11, 2017, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Park Forest Village Hall
Get the botany basics you need to identify plants at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Thursday, August 31, 2017. In person component: Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Learn about the New Invaders Watch Program and how to get involved in monitoring and reporting invasive plants that are new to our region at The Morton Arboretum.Thursday, Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Join us for a FREE orientation program on the new format for the Woodland Stewardship Program, including classes with online and in-person components at The Morton Arboretum. Online only. Registration closes 11:59 p.m. Thursday, June 1, 2017, Online session begins: Friday, June 2, 2017
Meet the animals that prowl our woods and ponds all winter long at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 21, 2017, or Sunday, February 12, 2017, 9:30 to 11:30 a.m.
Learn to identify the sedges, a diverse and ecologically important group of plants at The Morton Arboretum. Two days: Wednesday, June 21 and Thursday, June 22, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Pages