search

Conservation and Restoration

Conservation and restoration

Learn how biologists study and take action to conserve plants at The Morton Arboretum. Mondays and Wednesdays, January 29 through May 2, 2018. 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.
Open to current Arboretum Natural Resources volunteers only. Join the Natural Resources staff at The Morton Arboretum and other natural resource volunteers for a guided tour of the expansive Nachusa Grasslands. Thursday, June 15, 2017, 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
Expand your grass identification skills in this expert workshop at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, September 7, and Friday, September 8, 2017, 9:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to identify and manage the most common invasive plants in the Great Lakes region at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Friday, October 6, 2017, In-person component: Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Learn identification and ecology of the fish, turtles, and crayfish found in the rivers of northern Illinois at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, June 22, 2017, 6:30 to 9:30 p.m.
Hear the fascinating history of Chicago’s parks from author and historian Julia S. Bachrach at The Morton Arboretum. (Sold Out) Thursday, March 30, 2017, 7:00 to 8:30 p.m.
Browse a selection of ornamental and edible seeds, and take home a variety to plant this spring at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, January 27, 2018, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Learn to save your own seeds in this hands-on workshop at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Saturday, September 30, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to noon
Conference: Help curb the spread of problem plants escaping from cultivation at The Morton Arboretum. Thursday, November 10, 2016, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Online component begins: Thursday, September 14, 2017, In-person component: Saturday, September 23, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Pages