search

Class listings

Hike, listen to stories, and play games in this interactive sensory based program at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, August 8, or Wednesday, August 16, 2017, 9:30 to 10:45 a.m.
Learn to identify the trees you see every day in the woodlands and neighborhoods of the Chicago region at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 25, 2017, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn to use water-soluble colored pencils to create a vibrant painting of the Arboretum. New schedule: Two Fridays, August 18 and 25, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Feel your best and focus on total body health and well-being with a short hike outdoors followed by a yoga class set to the sounds of nature at The Morton Arboretum. Tuesday, July 18, 2017, or Thursday, August 17, 2017, 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
Find out if beekeeping is right for you at The Morton Arboretum! Saturday, August 19, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
This fall, grow all the veggies you need to make a delicious stir-fry dinner, and take home a plant or two to get started right away at The Morton Arboretum. Saturday, August 19, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to noon
Capture a bit of nature on scratchboard, a form of engraving at The Morton Arboretum. (Spaces Still Available) Saturday, August 19, or (Canceled) Sunday, August 20, 2017, 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Make colorful, textured paper using eastern fibers in this Japanese papermaking workshop at The Morton Arboretum. (CANCELED) Sunday, August 20, 2017, 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Learn how humans have used prairie plants on this summer hike at The Morton Arboretum. Friday, August 11, 2017 8:30 to 11:00 a.m.
The Certified Interpretive Guide program is designed for anyone who delivers interpretive programs to the public. It combines both the theoretical foundations of the profession with practical skills in delivering quality interpretive programming to visitors at The Morton Arboretum. Monday, August 21 through Thursday, August 24, 2017 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.